Don’t stop me now

Yesterday, the Federal Council presented the outlines of its three-stage deconfinement plan, without yet addressing the issue of summer sports events. We have therefore set ourselves a deadline of 15 June to decide whether or not to maintain our 4th edition.

Until then, and while waiting for a federal decision that could impact us, we continue to focus our efforts on the organisation of this 4th edition to offer you optimal conditions in terms of sports, music and health.

It is of course difficult to project with certainty on the evolution of this crisis in the coming months, and this is why we do not want to take a hasty decision. Different scenarios are currently developed if we were asked to adapt our event. Please also know that we are closely monitoring the situation and the restrictions affecting other countries in order to offer a fair and equitable event to all runners.

Should we unfortunately have to cancel this edition, the refund policy will be communicated from 15 June. In regard to the busy race calendar, and out of respect for other events, we will not postpone our event to a later date.

We thank you for your messages of support and for your understanding of our situation. We hope to see you again very soon and to offer you a colourful 2020 event.

Take care of yourself and your loved ones,
The Montreux Trail Festival Committee

Copyright © 2017-2020 
Association dénivelé positif

Don’t stop me now

Le Conseil Fédéral a présenté hier les contours de son plan de déconfinement en 3 étapes, sans aborder encore la question des manifestations sportives estivales. Nous nous sommes donc fixé une date butoir au 15 juin pour statuer sur le maintien ou non de notre 4ème édition.

D’ici là, et dans l’attente d’une décision fédérale qui pourrait nous impacter, nous continuons à porter nos efforts sur l’organisation de cette 4ème édition pour vous offrir des conditions optimales sur le plan sportif, musical et sanitaire.

Il est bien sûr difficile de se projeter avec certitude sur l’évolution de cette crise ces prochains mois, et c’est la raison pour laquelle nous tenons à ne pas prendre de décision hâtive. Différents scénarios sont envisagés si il nous était demandé d’adapter notre manifestation. Sachez également que nous suivons attentivement la situation et les restrictions touchant les autres pays, ceci afin d’offrir un événement juste et équitable à l’ensemble des coureurs.

Si toutefois nous devions malheureusement annuler cette édition, les modalités de remboursement seront communiquées à partir du 15 juin. Au vu du calendrier sportif chargé, et par respect envers les autres manifestations, nous ne reporterons pas notre événement à une date ultérieure.

Nous vous remercions pour vos messages de soutien ainsi que pour votre compréhension quant à notre situation. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt et vous offrir un événement 2020 haut en couleur.

Prenez soin de vous et de vos proches,
Le comité du Montreux Trail Festival

Copyright © 2017-2020 
Association dénivelé positif